hostmaniac.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver
Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver











western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver

It’s a small thing for sure, but we still see new drives released with old interface designs.Ī metal caddy secures the drive and added PCB which contains the ports. The USB port is actually a Micro-USB connection on the drive, a nice touch since most users have done away with dated mini-USB cords. The back of the drive contains the two FireWire 800 ports, USB 2.0 port and white/blue activity light.

Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver serial number#

The sides and bottom are "Apple silver." The bottom of the drive has four near-flush rubber feet and the requisite drive certification information and black serial number sticker that sits in a recessed area. WD has used a two-tone design, with a black top that inlays over the ports on the rear of the drive.

western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver

When trying to twist and bend the case, there’s no give at all, and squeaking or parts rubbing together. While not ruggedized per se, the CNC-machined aluminum case will surely handle the daily bumps and bruises just fine, keeping the drive inside nice and secure. The drive is shipping now with an MSRP of $299.Īs noted in the intro, the My Passport Studio not only looks great, but it feels rock solid too. WD includes software solutions to help manage the drive including WD Drive Utilities, which handles diagnostics and other drive management duties, and WD Security for applying a password to the drive. The 2TB WD My Passport Studio comes with a 2 year warranty. The 2TB portable drive uses the same all metal body that is both stylish and functional and provides users with dual FireWire 800 ports and a single USB 2.0 port for compatibility. The newly increased in capacity (and girth) My Passport Studio picks up on the new design deployed earlier this year in the 1TB My Passport Studio. WD has been in rapid fire mode this year when it comes to refreshing and bumping capacities on their popular line of My Passport and My Passport Studio portable hard drives.













Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver